

Minutes of IB Schools Australasia AGM 29th August 2016 MERCEDES COLLEGE 540 FULLARTON ROAD SPRINGFIELD SA 5062

5 pm

Present: Ashley Coats (Mercedes College), Rebecca Hammond

Apologies: Rebecca Clarke (Walford Anglican School for Girls), Paul Teys (Hunter Valley Grammar School), Gabriele Waldorf-Davis (Pembroke School), Diana Vernon (Methodist Ladies College, Kew)

| Agenda Item | Discussion | Action |
|----------------------|--|--|
| Welcome | Ashley Coats assumed the role of chair of the meeting. | Nil |
| | Apologies received from: Paul Teys, Principal of Hunter Valley Grammar, Rebecca Clarke - Principal, Walford Anglican School for Girls, Diana Vernon, Principal, Methodist Ladies College Kew, Gabi Waldorf- Davis, Head of IB Pembroke School. | |
| Quorum | The quorum for an Annual General Meeting is 40% of the School Members of IBSA. There are currently 92 School Members who are eligible to vote and the quorum therefore is 37. | Executive Assistant to arrange postal vote procedure within 90 days of this meeting. |
| | As there was not a quorum present, the Chair declared, in accordance with Section 5.7 of the AAIBS Constitution, a postal vote of the total membership shall be taken within 90 days. | |
| Close | The Chair closed the meeting at 5.17pm. | |
| | Resolved by postal vote concluding on 3 October 2016 | |
| Ordinary business | | |



W: www.ibaustralasia.org E: office@aaibs.org



| 1. Confirmation of record of motions of Annual General Meeting confirmed by postal ballot. | That the record of the Annual General Meeting motions confirmed by postal ballot be accepted as an accurate record. | |
|--|---|---|
| 2. Business Arising Not Listed Elsewhere | There was no business arising listed elsewhere. | |
| 3. Financials | That the income and expenditure statement for the financial year 1/4/2015 – 31/3/2016 be approved. | |
| 4. Chair's Annual Report | That the Chair's Annual Report be accepted. | |
| 5. Independent Auditor's Report | That the Independent Audit Report provided by Mark Schrader be accepted. | |
| 6. Election of Standing Committee | The following members of the Standing Committee were elected by subsequent postal ballot: Ashley Coats Anne Wallington David Boardman Antony Mayrhofer Judy Rutter Kath Kayrooz | Elected members to be advised by Executive Assistant. |
| 7. Appointment of Auditors | That Ian Thomas of Ian Thomas & Co. be appointed as Auditor for the 2016-2017 financial year. (Darcy/Mayrhofer) | |
| Special Business | | |
| 1. Approval of new members | There were no new schools presented by the Treasurer for membership to the Association of Australasian IB Schools. | |

| Any Other Business | No other items of other business were raised. | |
|-----------------------|---|--|